Thread: Wishing to join

Sidian Frost

Wishing to join

I'd like to make my character a Jedi, but I first need to know what I need to do to get accepted.

SW-Fans.Net Poster

I'm a doctor, not a Jedi, Jim! What you're asking for is impossible! Oh, wait, I am a Jedi.

Has been a member for 5 years or longer

AKA
    Kaman
    Gamer IDs

Gamertag: MiriyaCailis Steam ID: Gyndar
    Post?

No, really. It's kind of that simple. Well, if only it were so stupidly simple, but there is just a few things. Isn't that just the way it goes, huh?

You want to be a Jedi? Cool. So you're a Jedi. As I'm sure you've been told already, you'll be expected to start on as a padawan unless you're able to prove higher rank and make your appeals to the overlords/ladies.

As for being a part of the Jedi group, you can't simply just waltz in. You have to make your joining us, well, feasible. We're on the lam, you see. If you've read up on what the Wheel is, then you probably understand the situation. In any case, you're either part of the existing Jedi group on the Wheel or you're looking to find us. And that, I'm afraid, requires knowing the Wheel exists at all.

Coming up with a good story to this end [being on/getting to/being discovered and taken to the Wheel] is sometimes easier when you work it out with someone. Don't be afraid to ask around. Talk to us, we're here to help get you on your feet, so to speak, so we can play with you. Bat you around like a dead mouse or a ball of yarn... okay, I'm joking. We're good folk. [AIM is a great tool, by the way, if you have it. Pretty well all of us use it.]

If you want a teacher, you'll probably have to ask around. I think there's a list around here somewhere [which might just be woefully out of date, so proceed with caution!] of those who do teach, who is available and who is not to take on students.

SW-Fans.Net Poster

I'm a doctor, not a Jedi, Jim! What you're asking for is impossible! Oh, wait, I am a Jedi.